Dillon Francis Announces Upcoming EP This Mixtape is Fire

Dillon Francis

Dillon Francis Announces Upcoming EP This Mixtape is Fire and Releases First Single ‘Bruk Bruk (I Need Your Lovin)’. EDM superstar Dillon Francis announced, after much anticipation, the release of his upcoming moombahton EP This Mixtape is Fire.

Almost a year ago, Dillon Francis released his debut album, Money Sucks, Friends Rule, which was widely acclaimed by fans and fellow artists alike. The album made waves in the EDM scene with hits such as “Get Low” featuring DJ Snake, “Set Me Free” with Martin Garrix, and “We Make it Bounce” with Major Lazer.

This Mixtape is Fire EP Collaborations

If Dillon Francis’ EP is anything remotely similar to his album, then fans are in for a real treat, to say the least. The moombahton EP has garnered significant attention in the EDM world due to the fact it contains collaborations with notable DJs such as Skrillex, Calvin Harris, Bro Safari, and Chromeo.

Along with the EP, Dillon Francis also released the EP’s first single “Bruk Bruk (I Need Your Lovin).” The single is a moombahton hit, with a melodic and progressive build, a thick bass line, and an even more explosive drop. If the single is any indication of the EP, audiences should be prepared for a musical masterpiece.


Tracks Found on the EP

There are 6 songs on the EP with one remix of Dillon Francis’ “I Can’t Take It” from his debut album done by Mad Decent artist, Party Favor. The single, along with the rest of the EP, is available for pre-order on iTunes for $5.99 and available to audiences on August 14th.

Below is the tracklist of the EP:

1. Dillon Francis – “Bruk Bruk (I Need Your Lovin)”

2. Dillon Francis and Calvin Harris – “What’s Your Name”

3. Dillon Francis and Skrillex – “Bun Up The Dance”

4. Dillon Francis and Bro Safari – “Pull It”

5. Dillon Francis feat. James Hersey – “Coming Over”

6. Dillon Francis feat. Chromeo – “Lies”

7. Dillon Francis – “I Can’t Take It (Party Favor Remix)”

What is your favorite track from the EP? Swipe up to comment below and let me know!

No Comments

Post A Comment